Update fails, nvidia conflict

Hi,

I cannot update my system. pacman -Syu gives me error: failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies)
:: linux315-nvidia: requires nvidia-utils=343.22

pacman -S nvidia-utils gives me error: failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies)
:: linux317-nvidia: requires nvidia-utils=343.22

Thanks for your time.

is this is your first update since you installed your system?
If so, did you do the bash update as the readme file on the desktop suggests?

No, I’ve been using Netrunner for a few months. At the time, I did do the bash update, as advised. I think bash is up to date, version bash-4.3.030-1. My last update was a week or two ago.

OK, have to ask, as most people don’t read instructions, I’m also just trying to get a felling for where your system is at chronologically speaking.

When was your last update done (IE. which update-pack point)?

pacman.log shows the most recent update: [2014-11-02 14:08] [PACMAN] Running ‘pacman -Syu’
That update completed without errors etc.

OK then, do you have both of those kernel series installed?

To keep up with the updates, you might wan’t to install octopi-notifier, or at least keep an eye on the Netrunner Rolling sub-forum as I post the update-pack announcements as they come out.

There have been TWO update-pack releases since that big one, Manjaro usually releases update-packs every two to three weeks, unless something major delays them longer. They also occasionally release security updates in the interim between update-packs.

I’m not sure I understand your question. According to Manjaro Settings Manager, I have 3.17.4-1 and 3.15.10-1 installed, running 3.17.4-1. What else do I need to check?

Netrunner rolling allows you to have more than one kernel installed at a time.
So it’s a yes then,

First things first though, there have actually been three update-packs and two security updates since 2014-11-02.

Here is what you need to do first: