What about arch (or manjaro) repo? May i use it?

Hello, people!
Hello, Blue-Systems! Thanks for create NRR!
Please, answer me about repo)

We already use the Manjaro repositories, and you may also use the AUR with Yaourt and Octopi (both are installed by default), but please DO NOT use the Arch repositories, they are not 100% compatible with Manjaro and thus NRR.

If you want to have faster updates closer to Arch stable then you can switch to the unstable or testing branches, just keep in mind that there are a few packages in our Netrunner repository that can temporarily break occasionally until we get a chance to update them if you do so.

Thanks you!

I tried to install Me-TV from the AUR with Yaourt, but the compile failed with an error message about makefile target.

I’m new to Manjaro/Netrunner. Sor far everything installed with Octopi has been solid.

I’m looking at Me-TV as I can’t figure out how to change channels in VLC when watching ATSC TV with my Hauppauge HVR-950Q (which was plug and play) short of manually typing in the frequency in the open captuer device dialog.

Why not use Plasma Media Center or Kodi for this?

I can’t figure out how to access the ATSC tuner in Kodi. Everyone seems to like tbheadend for it but I can’t find it for either Netrunner or Ubuntu 14.04 (still XBMC there).

I’ve never heard of Plasma Media Center before, it doesn’t seem to be installed by default. I checked Octopi and am installing it now.

Thanks, I’ll get back with if it works or not.

Edit:
Plasma Mediacenter seems the typical KDE user interface disaster. It finds the one video file I have stored on this system and it can play it but I can find any evidence it knows about my ATSC tuner or figure out how to quit the damn thing, but I can choose non-existent Music and Pictures options. :frowning:

Now you know why it wasn’t included by default, still a work in progress.

As far as getting Kodi to work:

https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/tvheadend/