wifi connection problem

Hi,
I just install Netrunner Rolling 2015.09 on my laptop. it is running fine except the wifi. It keep disconnecting after few minutes. I have to delete it from the connection editor and reconnect again or rebbot the system. i am a newbie to linux and tried to get some info on the net but so far nothing help.
Does anyone has an idea ?

thanks
Claude

Most probably a broadcom chip in your wifi card. The drivers tend to be wacky and there exists many for many specific chips.
I would suggest opening up a thread under the Netrunner Rolling subforum instead in general and then post the detailed information about your wifi chip aswell.

Im not sure if this is the place to post this but, Im running the Netrunner Rolling Live CD, and when I try to connect to my WIFI, I get an “Invalid DBUS Proxy” error. What the heck is that and how do you fix that? I re-entered my passkey several times and keep getting the same message. I am using a Qualcomm Atheros AR928X Wireless Network adapter on a Dell 9100 desktop. The funny thing is, I plugged the CD into my laptop (an Asus ROG) and it works just fine.Would anyone have a reason what is going on?

OK the atheros card has one of the best drivers for linux. The dbus error message is interesting as it seems to indicate another direction of where the error might be. Dbus is the internal communication channels for apps with the system. (in this case for network manager and the system and apparently this fails here for you)
Did you check the ISO md5sum and compared with the md5 we provide? Maybe the ISO is broken.

Otherwise I never saw this error before and can’t imagine what might be the culprit.

OK quick question, was it the same exact DVD and/or Wifi adapter that you used on both systems?
I did a quick search for that particular atheros chip-set and couldn’t find any reference to that error message.