Can't Get Past Log In

I am a bit of a noob when it comes to Linux so I apologize if I overlooked something, but for some reason I can’t get past the log in screen. Now to give a bit of context this is a fresh install and I have not been able to log in at all. It worked fine off the flash drive and the ISO was not corrupt (I used rufus for the bootable flash drive), but once it had installed and I restarted it would not go past log in. When I entered the password the screen would go black for a second or two and then immediately go back to the log in. Now I only made a root and boot/efi partition I doubt that has anything to do with it, but I haven’t done much with partitioning before.

Specs of the machine.
i7-3770k
ASRock Z77-E ITX
8GB RAM
AMD Radeon HD7950
Crucial MX100 256GB (OS Drive)
WD 1TB (Storage)

Can you check if there is enough free disc space on the partition you created. When the desktop fails to load it might jump back to the login screen.

Maybe you could try to login from tty, on the login screen press crtl+alt+f1 and then enter your username and password and try to start DE by typing startx

Okay I was able to get to the DE from tty thanks for that emptybb. Now any idea what would cause this or is this normal after installing? I doubt that it is, but as I said bit of a noob.

Did you get the Plymouth splash screen?

I don’t believe so.

I think that its SDDM again causing problems, so you can try to disable it like I wrote on this thread
http://forums.netrunner-os.com/showthread.php?tid=16419&pid=22704#pid22704

I’ve got 6 machines all running Netrunner rolling and not one has an issue with SDDM.

What is you video card?

I had my specs in the first post, but will just repeat an AMD Radeon HD 7950. Also tried the code you linked empty, but it didn’t work and now it won’t shut off. Tried reenabling SDDM, but that did not fix it. The auto login for SDDM appears to have fixed the login problem.