Flash crash in browsers

Hi!

First of all I would like to apologize, if there is already a thread concerning this problem, though I couldn’t find it with the search.
Second, is that I’m very new to Linux. So, if anybody can help please, do it in a step-by-step way, for I am/was using Windows most of the time in my life. Although before using Netrunner I checked LinuxMint on a Virtual Machine, and I quite liked it, but I had some problems with it. Since then I tried some other Linux distros, but I didn’t enjoy them as much as Netrunner.
Third, let’s see the problem:

Anytime I want to check Youtube or other sites that using flash in my browsers (Opera, Firefox) the flash plug-in crashes. I googled the problem, but I could only find some old Manjaro Linux forums where the users solved this problem by downgrading their video driver.
Now the question is: is there any simpler way to solve this issue in Netrunner? Or if there isn’t, can anyone help with a step-by-step guide how to do that?

I installed and updated successfully the new Netrunner 14 on my Desktop computer. This computer has the following specs:
Motherboard: Abit NF-7S
CPU: AMD Sempron
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 6600
RAM: 1,5 GB

Thank you in advance for your reply!

The issue your having could be an issue with your display drivers and hardware acceleration in FF.

Are you using the nvidia proprietary drivers or the opensource drivers?

I don’t know what kind of drivers I’m using. What is more I don’t even know where to look for that to tell you… :huh:

On a new install the open source drivers would be default, to be sure you’ll need to open up Software & Updates, then on the last tab (labeled Additional Drivers) is where you can verify and mange what drivers are loaded at boot time.

Finally I found that tab. That Software & Updates tab, for it didn’t show up anywhere, was in Synaptic → Settings → Repositories.