GPT woes

Hi guys - LOVE the new rolling release and have been happily running it in a VM but now I have a little problem. I have a brand-new 3GB hard drive and apparently I need to set up a GPT partitioning table in order for the whole hard disk to be seen/used. I have never used GPT before and assumed it would work ok. I began installing the new 64 bit rolling release but had an error that the installer couldn’t set up partitions (I assumed because it wasn’t GPT) so I manually created a GPT table, tried installing and had the same error. I then manually created root and home partitions, started the installer again and chose manual partitioning, selected the right partitions and mount points, installed, rebooted and got a black screen with a blinking cursor. I ran the live CD again and tried to manually install grub which failed saying something to do with the partition table being GPT and not being supported in the BIOS. Can someone please tell me how to get this working - a step-by-step, newbie friendly guide would be great. I’m sure if the table was MBR it would be fine but as I said GPT is a completely new concept to me. Please help!

Thanks guys

Read this from the Netrunner rolling release note.
http://www.netrunner-os.com/readme-1312/
As I understand it, you need EFI enabled to use GPT, BUT THE README says to disable UEFI??
Also make sure Secure Boot is disabled.
I also found this link about Arch and GPT: Partitioning - ArchWiki
I wish I could help more but I haven’t tried GPT yet. One of these days I’m going to try GPT and using EFI, but my current setup works fine with the old dos partitioning scheme.
Hopefully, someone who has set it up will help you.

Just a note: The readme link above is for 13.12 Standard Edition, not Rolling.

You need only disable secure boot, not EFI to install Rolling.

Thanks, but it was there when I clicked on the Rolling download link.
Good to know.

Do you know where you clicked, then it is wrongly linked?