I’ve noticed that after each reboot when I go into the Kernel selection panel in Settings Manager, I see only the kernel I’m running 4.4.13-1, which is listed as LTS, recommended, running, installed, and unsupported.
If I then execute
sudo pacman -Syyu
in a terminal, the Kernel panel is re-populated with other kernel options, and my kernel is no longer shown as “unsupported”.
Obviously this is just a minor inconvenience, but is there a way I can prevent the kernel data from being purged after each session? I believe this a newer phenomenon on my installation. The Kernel panel did not used to require a “refresh” after each user session.