need help bumblebee installation

hi

im new to netruner an also new to linux
i have no idea at all how to install an program. that was why i never wanted linux because you always need to do a lot of things in the terminal. with netrunner i dont need to install anything because it already has eerything i need. except bumblebee. i looked it up on their site but all those codes and things you need to do is like magic to me.
can anyone help me?

First of all. Bumblebee is not packaged in Ubuntu yet as it is supposedly not yet stable enough. Also notice you need the nvidia drivers already be installed by the driver manager (KDE menu → Settings).
So to install bumblebee it you need to add an software archive which contains bumblebee packages. (bumblebee itself and all it dependencies). Todo this do:

1. Goto KDE menu → settings → software sources. Click on ppa and click on Add a new ppa
    Copy and paste the following into the textfield:

Click on ok and read the information provided by the bumbleebee software repository. It gives you a link were you can find help if something went wrong. Hit Ok if you are ready.

1. Click on Update the cache in the top right corner of the software sources window. Wait until its finished then you may close the software sources window.

2. Goto KDE menu → system → Muon Package Manager . Search for bumblebee click the package which is called bumblebee and in the bottom right (above the description of the package that shows up) click on Mark for: Installation. It will ask you if you want to mark additional packages which bumblebee depends on and you hit ok.

3. Do the same for the packages virtualgl & linux-headers-generic.

4. Click on Apply Changes button in the top left of the window. (next to Preview Changes)

The next step is to simply reboot the machine.
You can test if bumblebee is really active by running the following tests in a terminal (don’t worry just copy and paste these commands and hit enter)

glxspheres