Netrunner 21.01 No irq handler

Hi, I have been using Netrunner on my laptop for a few months and I really like it I want to switch from Win11 to Netrunner on my main PC but im getting this error im using the same USB I used to install on my laptop.
Also i tried the failsafe boot and it didint change anything.
My specs
GPU: 6800XT
CPU:3900X
RAM 64GB DDR4
Motherboard: X470-F

Unfortunately your hardware is currently not supported out of the box.
It is strange though that failsafe is not booting up as it should run just fine with generic drivers.
What you can try out if your system is booting via legacy boot is hitting TAB key and adding one of these options to see which one works for you.
If you are booting via UEFI hit the e key and add to the linux line after “quiet splash”

iommu=off
iommu=soft
iommu=noforce

If you are unsure if its UEFI or BIOS/CSM you can just hit tab and see if it works and shows you a prompt or hit e and see if you get an editor with a linux line. :slight_smile:

Only try one of those at a time to see which one makes your system boot.
This will allow you to install the system hopefully and after install we need to make the working solution permanent.

Ok so I updated BIOS (UEFI) the vector error no longer appears now its a solid black screen, I let it sit there for 20 mins and nothing happened, I proceeded to try what you suggest and no change at all. Is there an ETA on when my hardware will have support if none of these fixes works? I have tried a few distros and I really like this one.

This is what happens when I use failsafe mode

You tried hitting enter again to see if it triggers something?

Otherwise you need to wait and try again with Netrunner 22.

Just tried it and nothing, my keyboard and mouse also turn off when I try and boot.

Is there an ETA on version 22 and is this 100% that my hardware will be supported?