[SOLVED] Video Driver or Flash problem

Hi, I admit I am a noob, so I appologize in advance for the post if it is a duplicate somewhere. I wasnt sure if this is a Flash (Software) issue, or an Nvidia (Hardware) issue… but since I cant change the driver for the video, I thought I would post it here first for resolution.

I did the normal install for this…have done no updates to anything…so it is as virgin as it can be. If I choose My Computer on the desktop this is what it shows:

My Computer
Folders, Harddisks, Removable Devices, System Information and more…
OS Information
System: Linux 3.11.0-15-generic i686
KDE: 4.11.2
Display Info
Vendor: Mesa DRI nv18 x86/MMX+/3DNow!+/SSE
2D driver: nouveau
3D driver: Unknown classic (9.2.1)
CPU Information
Processor (CPU): AMD Athlon™ XP 1800+
Speed: 1,499.93 MHz
Memory Information
Total memory (RAM): 1,002.2 MiB
Free memory: 98.8 MiB (+ 201.4 MiB Caches)
Free swap: 2.2 GiB
Network Status
You are online
My graphics card is an Nvidia GeForce4 MX440 and selecting Settings / Driver Manager gives an empty box and “No proprietary drivers are in use” at the bottom left.

Now for my problem (other than I don’t know how to change the video driver to use Nvidia)… When I go to view a flash file on a site…I only get a blank box where the display for the video would appear. Checking at Adobe web site I came across this page http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/video-playback-issues.html and saw this:

Check if you can see an HTML5 video

See the following videos in an HTML5 supported browser.

HTML5 video 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTl3U6aSd2w&html5=True

Non-HTML5 video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTl3U6aSd2w

I can watch the HTML5 link but not the non-HTML5. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Remember though, I am a noob from the M$ conversion so please be as elaborate in how to try to resolve this if you don’t mind.