Update

Edited by starbuck:
Read this regarding any upgrade problems:
http://forums.netrunner-os.com/showthread.php?tid=1025
–end of edit

[size=x-small][/size][size=small][/size][font=Arial][size=large]:huh:

Hi
I am a user that likes many Linux Versions. I have been using Linux for a few years now. I recently installed Netrunner 12.1.1. I updated after reading the forum problems with Updates Ruins the OS. Now, I figured that the updates would surely be fixed by now. Boy! Was I wrong! I even tried it twice, with each coming after two separate installs, just in case it was me. After it downloaded and was installing the updates, I saw my lower and top task bars disappear. They did not come back. So, after installs completed, I rebooted. Everything did normal progress to the Login Screen. I logged in and pressed Enter. Username and password box disappeared. The picture stayed. Nothing. I waited a long time and still nothing. The picture stayed. I tried the Advanced and Rescue and Grub Update and nothing worked.

I cannot believe this is still a problem. Love the OS. Love the Visuals. But, I am an old man and do not have time to play with broken Toys.

Please advise when it is fixed. I will try again when I have been advised. Please know it has been fixed.

I thank you for this forum and you listening to me vent.
Have very fine day,
Bodontknow[/size][/font]

Hello bodontknow,

did you sudo apt-get update, upgrade and dist-upgrade?
Or only upgrade?

Hi Starbuck,