Installation Rolling

I will say straight off that I am no Linux expert. But after upgrading my computer from the entry-level A4-5300 to the top A10-5800K on MSI FM2-A75MA E35 mobo with 16GB Patriot Viper III DDR3 RAM I added a 250GB Sandisk Ultra 3D SSD and went ahead and installed Netrunner Rolling 2018.08.

The installation spent a long time, 20m+, at 93%, configuring. I rebooted when it completed. This took a long time before the desktop came up. But I was completely unable to get online. Internet connection was working when booted up from the USB key, also on Linux Mint and Win 7. Still the same after rebooting the modem and computer, no Internet and still taking a long time to boot up. It actually booted up quicker on the USB key. Do I wipe it and try again?

Did you install using the free, or non-free gpu driver option?
If your trying to install with the Catalyst (non-free) drivers, the dual AMD gpu’s could be causing your issues.

Also that motherboard come with a built in Linux environment called Winki 3, did you already install this to your bios?
If so, that might also be causing you some issues, but that’s just speculation on my part.
I have nither an MSI motherboard, nor do I have any AMD GPU’s, especially dual ones.

https://us.msi.com/Motherboard/FM2A75MAE35/Overview

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6xS73txBOM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqIe5eH5f_w

I did a default install. There is no dual GPU setup on this PC, sounds like more trouble than it is worth. It is using the integrated HD 7660D. I haven’t installed Winki III. Apart from the slow bootup the only issue I have is no Internet. As I noted, I have Internet if I boot into Linux Mint 19 or Win 7. Everything else is there and functioning properly.

I have another PC to complete and will try again on that.

Could you post the output of:

inxi -N